Craving Nicki C’s

23 Jun

nicki cs

nicki cs2

Ever go to a restaurant two days in a row? My first time was this weekend, when my bf introduced me to Nicki C’s for lunch, and then again the following day for breakfast for the second time. For lunch, we had a complimentary seasoned bread basket, the Brucshetta, a delicious Caprese Salad, and the best fish tacos I have ever had. After chatting with our server, we learned that Nicki C’s was actually known for their breakfast, so we had to try it, and it was goooood! They have fresh squeezed orange juice, which tasted incredible mixed with cranberry juice. My bf had the juevos y chorizo (eggs scrambled with chorizo, onion & cilantro, served with corn tortillas), which he ate in what seemed like a minute. I had the chiliquiles verde (eggs, tortilla strips, avocado, cilantro, cheddar cheese, and verde sauce) with a side of fruit. We shared the banana walnut pancakes with butter and maple syrup, which I had with a nice cup of black tea. Needless to say, we found a new breakfast and lunch spot, and I’m sure we’ll be back to Nicki C’s soon to try their, you guessed it, dinner!

3 Responses to “Craving Nicki C’s”

  1. DeDivahDeals June 24, 2013 at 5:22 pm #

    GOTTA LOVE IT – YOU LIKE WHAT YOU LIKE!

  2. Jocellyn June 30, 2013 at 12:19 am #

    I love good breakfast joints and that place seems great.

    • Sarah Frances July 2, 2013 at 9:45 am #

      I’ve recommended it to a lot of people. I actually just got a text with a pic of a couple’s food while they were eating there along with a comment about how amazing the place is. It made me want to go again! lol

Leave a Reply

