Favoring The Style Of Isabel Marant

5 Jun

Isabel Marant

Isabel Marant2

If you had to chose one brand name to wear every day, what would it be? When that question was posed to me, I chose Isabel Marant. IM is one of my favorite labels, and since so many of the line’s clothes, shoes, and accessories are what some Isabel fans deem works of art (that can be worn), it’s safe to say that the French house of fashion’s owner and designer, Isabel Marant, has got to be one of the most favored and stylish people on the planet. IM’s designs have gained a significant following, bordering cult status, from models and actresses to bloggers and regular non-famous yet fashion-conscious people. IM creates iconic pieces that create such a buzz that those hot items end up sell out like hot potatoes, generating wait lists for things out of stock or remorse for not snapping things up before becoming sold out. Like her line, IM is synonymous with Parisian casual chic. Her collections are always talked about and lusted over, and IM continues to create things that woman want season after season. She’s always seen in her own creations; therefore, always in the coolest things: boho-chic separates with ethnic prints and embellishments, bomber jackets, trousers, over-sized tees, funky skirts, furs, and of course, the hottest shoes and sneakers on the market. IM truly inspires, she’s like the best dressed girl in the class, who doesn’t care if you wear the same things she does. Actually, she encourages it.

8 Responses to “Favoring The Style Of Isabel Marant”

  1. jonathanochart June 6, 2013 at 2:20 am #

    I never really looked into her style and looks, but based on these photos, I can see why you favor her style (: Love it!

    -Jonathan

    • Sarah Frances June 6, 2013 at 4:52 pm #

      Hi Jonathan, nice hearing from you! Yes, she is my favorite. It’s not hard for her to make any one a fan 🙂

      • jonathanochart June 6, 2013 at 7:57 pm #

        Well consider me a new fan!

  2. FreeUrCloset June 6, 2013 at 2:51 am #

    I love anything Isabel Marant. She is my style guru. Wish I could afford to wear her designs all the time!
    XOXO Natasha

    • Sarah Frances June 6, 2013 at 4:50 pm #

      Me too!! I know, their price point is high, but IM Etoile line is significantly less than her main line, but still very cute. I like to wait until sale season or find deals on eBay to buy IM. With her shoes, some times Ill just splurge bc I know I will wear them all of the time and they will last for years to come. Nice hearing from you! 🙂 xoxo

      • FreeUrCloset June 6, 2013 at 5:58 pm #

        I’ll have to check out Ebay for some IM and her other line…thanks. When I lived in NY, there was a department store called Century 21 where you could find her clothing (and other high end designers) deeply discounted. Oh, how I miss that store!

  3. caroline June 6, 2013 at 5:28 am #

    Oh she’s a good one…somehow everything she makes just works! Hmmm, now I have to think about this!
    xo
    styleontheside.com

    • Sarah Frances June 6, 2013 at 4:46 pm #

      Yes, she does. I’m in awe of her collections, always obsessed with her work and style.

Leave a Reply

