Craving Crustacean

2 Jun

crustacean

crustacean2

Aren’t there times when we just crave garlic noodles? Last night was one of those times when I was feeling like I needed to satisfy this craving, right before my bf and I decided to make reservations at Crustacean in Beverly Hills. The first thing we noticed inside of the restaurant is a beautiful aquarium to the right of the entrance. Walking through the lounge and into the dining area, we also noticed the glass aquarium underfoot, filled with colorful koi fish. The ambiance in the restaurant is great, but it set the scene for an even greater meal. We started off with the corn with crab soup, the seafood salad, seafood dumplings, and mussels. We shared a side order of the bok choy, and we each had a whole crab and an order of the garlic noodles. The seasoned crab is scrumptious, but what I love about Crustacean is the crab is presented already cracked and peeled, leaving just the meat to be enjoyed without any hassle. Everything we had was so delicious and a plus was having an extremely pleasant and attentive server. I started off with craving garlic noodles, and I ended up with six other must-order-again cravings that I will likely lead me back to Crustacean. I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

