Craving Botero

27 May

botero

botero2

boterodessert

What is my favorite restaurant in Las Vegas? Botero at the Encore is uh-freakin’-mazing! If I (hypothetically) had to choose only one place to eat dinner all weekend, I’d choose Botero. Last night for dinner, Dreams, Ray, Face, Marshall, my bf and I had a pretty foodgasmic experience. The meal started off with a shrimp tasting sampler, compliments of the chef, and a breadbasket came out with seasoned butter. I had the baby beet salad with warm goat cheese and the table shared a dozen market oysters on the half shell as well as some of the most cravetastic side dishes, the truffle macaroni & cheese, baby artichokes, Botoero fries, and French green beans. Coincidentally, we had the same sever, Daniel, that my bf and I had several times when dining at Botero and he remembered what I usually order, an entree size portion of the steamed Alaskan Crab legs, which are already cracked, cut, and ready for easy (and clean) consumption. Daniel also knocked the oysters off of the bill as well as the most delicious desserts that he picked out for the table: the Lemon Napoleon (lemon pound cake, blueberry ginger compote, lemon curd ice cream), the Milk Chocolate Bon Bon Lollipops (vanilla bean ice cream and hazelnut praline), the S’mores Brioche Doughnuts (toasted marshmallows, chocolate ganache, with dipping sauces), and the lemon and berry sorbets with “Congratulations” spelled out in chocolate fudge because we mentioned that we were in town visiting our friends, Dreams and Ray, and celebrating their pregnancy. I have never had one thing I didn’t like at Botero, and always crave and enjoy having dinner there whenever we’re in town. It would be very difficult for Botero not to be a favorite after a meal like the one I had.

Leave a Reply

