Espadrille Sergeant

22 Apr

espadrille

Do you have a pair of shoes that drums to their own beat? I am wearing my Jimmy Choo Phoenix Wedge Espadrilles in Nude Patent Leather. They like to be be called Espadrille Sergeant Choo of the Phoenix Wedge infantry in the Nude Patent division. While they drum to their own beat, they expect me to march to the beat of their drum. They actually make commands that are a little outrageous… But, as I’m walking, I keep in cadence and repeat them as they sing their little jody:

Left, left, left, right, left…
I don’t know but I been told,
espadrilles are mighty bold,
One, two,
Sound off!
Three, Four
Cadence Count!
One, two….three, four,

I don’t know what you’ve been told
And don’t care if your toes are cold

I use your feet to walk the city
But with us they’ll look real pretty

I’ll use ’em ‘gain to walk some more
You’ll notice stares of eyes adore

You gotta walk now up that hill
You say you won’t, but know you will

Cute from the sides, the back, and front
We can’t help but be real blunt

You’ll get four inches, so stand tall
You walk that walk, but don’t you fall

I don’t know but it’s been said
Girls in Choo’s are good in bed

Every time you stamp yo’ feet,
Jimmy knows that you’re on beat

Ain’t no use in singin’ this song
‘Cuz Jimmy’s had you all along

Wear some wedges, don’t just stare
If you don’t have some, get a pair!… one, two.. or.. three, four!

3 Responses to “Espadrille Sergeant”

  1. Dreams April 24, 2013 at 2:51 pm #

    Lmfao!!! Muahahahaha “girls in choos are good in bed”

  2. tuesdayswithrachel April 26, 2013 at 4:46 pm #

    DROOL.. love these espadrilles!!!

    • Sarah Frances April 27, 2013 at 2:48 am #

      They have served me well.. Or maybe I’ve served them well? Lol

Leave a Reply

