50 shades of Green: Chapter 2

10 Mar

macroncase

greennecklace

greennecklaces2

greenrings

Chapter Two: Green Jewelry

My heart is pounding. The elevator arrives and I scramble out as soon as the doors open, stumbling once, but fortunately not sprawling onto the floor. No man has ever affected me the way Christopher Green has, and I cannot fathom why. I drive home and tell my roommate about the interview, but have to make my shift at Greenton’s, an independent jewelry store, where I’ve working since I started college. I’m glad I can make my shift as it give me something to focus on that isn’t Christopher Green. Saturday at the store; however, is a nightmare. I’m engrossed in a task, checking catalog numbers against the items we need and the items we’ve ordered. My eyes are moving from book to computer screen, then when I glance up, I find myself locked in the bold green eyes of Christopher Green. Heart failure. “What a pleasant surprise,” says Green, “I was in the area and needed to buy a gift. It’s a pleasure to see you again.”

What’s a great gift to buy from Greenton’s?
Macaron jewelry case (gifted by my friend Di, thank you!), Bead Ladder Necklace (San Francisco Outside Lands vendor), Vintage Chunky Stone Necklace (Ebay), Gold and green tassel necklace (Free People), Stone Bead and Charm Necklace (Puerto Vallarta Airport Vendor), Stackable Ring (Madewell), Bead Bracelet with Tassel and Hamza Hand (Puerto Vallarta Airport Vendor), Two finger stone ring (BCBG)

Leave a Reply

