Savoring My Sisters From Another Mother (And Father)

28 Feb

SistersEamsandRache2

SistersEamsandRache

Doesn’t it seem like there certain people in this world who we are destined to meet and then can’t live without? There are people who touch our lives and who add so much meaning and positivity to it that we cant help but feel humbled and appreciative of their kindness and friendship. Today, February 28th, just so happens to be the birthdays of two of those special people who are so so dear to me, Dreams and Rache. Growing up, I always wished I had a sister, and in my life I have been blessed to have girlfriends who have become like the sisters I never had and who I consider part of my family. Coincidentally, two of the most wonderful, beautiful, and fun-loving girls I know were born on the same day, but it can’t be a coincidence that they’re both in my life.

Dreams is the most determined, hard working, considerate and easy going girl I know. She is one of the few persons who would accompany me to concerts without knowing the performers or hearing any of their music. She is also the only person I know who, in spite of her fears, is down to participate in life adventures with me (even if the consequence meant throwing up after each activity). From para-sailing, sky diving, scuba diving with sharks, night diving, and the list goes on, we’ve shared so many experiences together that in themselves are unforgettable, but are more memorable because I was able to do them with one of my most favorite persons in the whole entire world. My life wouldn’t be the same without her.

Rache is the most resilient, sweet, honest, and thoughtful girl any one can ever meet. She knows adversity like no one’s business, but despite what life throws her way, she remains strong and positive. I can always go to her for truthful advice and whether it’s going to a show, eating together, or playing with the babies (doggies), she is a joy to be around.

It isn’t ever day that we meet people that we want to get to know. It’s even more rare when friendships are maintained and worked on, and it’s pretty extraordinary when friendships grow deeper as time passes by. These extraordinary relationships should forever be savored and cherished. I have become a better person because of my sisters from another mother (and father) who are such motivational and inspirational factors in my life and who have brought me so much happiness knowing that our friendships are mutually cared for and appreciated.

To my gorgeous sisters Dreams and Rache, from the bottom of my heart, I wish you both the happiest birthdays ever and anything and everything your hearts desire today and always. I love you girls more than words can say.

7 Responses to “Savoring My Sisters From Another Mother (And Father)”

  1. FreeUrCloset March 1, 2013 at 12:52 am #

    So true..a really good friend is irreplaceable. Love the photos! xo

    • Sarah Frances March 2, 2013 at 1:01 am #

      Thanks ! I don’t know what I’d do without my girls, I’d probably have really high therapy bills. Lol

  2. jonathanochart March 1, 2013 at 1:42 am #

    These look so fun! Seems like you had a great time (;

    -Jonathan

    • Sarah Frances March 2, 2013 at 5:05 am #

      🙂 HI Jonathan. We always have the best of times together.

  3. foodfrommetwoyou March 1, 2013 at 12:43 pm #

    aww you girls are just the cutest! glad to see their are still some girls in this big world who value friendship… lovely post..sarah

    • Sarah Frances March 2, 2013 at 5:06 am #

      Thanks Sarah 🙂 Yes, this big world would be nothing without great friends and people we love who love us too. I’d be sad without my girls.

  4. Dreams March 10, 2013 at 8:34 pm #

    I heart this post as much as I love you. Halloween photobooth pics will be a tradition until we’re age 86:)

Leave a Reply

