Little Miss Goodie Two-Shoes

20 Feb

jimmchoocosmic

Have you ever met a person who is too nice, too proper, too optimistic, and a little too “perfect?” I am wearing my nude Jimmy Choo Cosmic pumps today and while sitting with some co-workers at the office, the lunchtime gossip begins about “Leanor,” the girl who they say just “bugs.” It appears that being the goody-goody, self-righteous type is not the most popular quality when making friends at work or just being generally well-liked in the company. Since my pumps are a little naïve when it comes to work environments, they asked why a “do-gooder,” with “good” in her moniker, has such a “bad” rap or a negative connotation. The only explanation I had for them was that we all have flaws, and while we strive to achieve some level of “perfection” or would like to be known as polite and well-mannered, Leonor was excessive about sharing her moral fabric with others to a fault. In this very cynical world, coming off as excessively virtuous comes with a lot of suspicion and perhaps a little envy. As I was attempting to come up with an explanation as to why Leonor may benefit from loosening up a little to be able to relate more to her peers, I hear a polite rebuttal to my statements from my shoes saying, “We actually like Leonor, she sounds a lot like us. We can be high (they are high heels) and mighty (yes, built to last)… We were basically made to perfection by our creator (Jimmy Choo, of course). We always do what is right (yes, even the left), and it does not matter what is said about her, we have to be honest…” Well, if I’m not mistaken my pumps are both Little Miss Goodie Two-Shoes!

11 Responses to “Little Miss Goodie Two-Shoes”

  1. tuesdayswithrachel February 20, 2013 at 9:33 pm #

    Such a cute posting!

  2. FreeUrCloset February 21, 2013 at 12:16 am #

    True that 🙂 No one likes Miss Goodies, unless they’re Jimmy Choo, of course! Such a great perspective your new pair of naïves have. What a cute story (can’t believe you have less than 200 followers, Girrrll, you rock at blogging!)

    XOXO Nensi

    • Sarah Frances February 21, 2013 at 1:08 am #

      Haha, yes, these Choo’s are very well liked. So sweet, thanks Nensi 🙂 xo

  3. Dreams February 21, 2013 at 4:24 am #

    I love love love the girly socks you paired with your goody two shoes:)

    • Sarah Frances February 21, 2013 at 8:52 pm #

      thanks!! I think the shoes picked them out… they are quite girly. They remind me of the ones I had when I was a pre-schooler. I guess some things can be brought back from the past; however, the 8 different colored socks I wore (at the same time) in elementary school which had people calling me Punky Brewster, I’ll leave those days behind me.

  4. Eddie Two Hawks February 21, 2013 at 8:42 pm #

    interesting writing style…a girl’s gotta have her shoes

    • Sarah Frances February 21, 2013 at 8:47 pm #

      Why thank you… yes, a girl definitely has to have her shoes, and shoes gotta have their girls too. Girls and shoes, we all have stories 😉

      • Eddie Two Hawks February 21, 2013 at 8:54 pm #

        fully aware of this Sarah Frances…as in her closet is full of them!!!!

      • Sarah Frances February 22, 2013 at 1:01 am #

        Sarah Frances, so formal, am I in trouble?

      • Eddie Two Hawks February 22, 2013 at 11:20 am #

        you’re not in trouble with me Sarah

      • Sarah Frances February 22, 2013 at 8:59 pm #

        🙂 only kidding

Leave a Reply

