Raving About A Raincoat

9 Feb

freepeopleraincoat

Is it raining today? If so, we can’t leave home without something that will keep us nice and dry. Since umbrellas can be quite cumbersome and they only leave one hand free, having a raincoat could be a lot more handy ;). Free People’s ‘Lacey’ Raincoat (which is 69% off here http://www.6pm.com/free-people-lacey-raincoat-aqua-combo) is the perfect and most stylish raincoat at an affordable price. The raincoat is light-weight and comes with a little pouch that can tote around the folded coat (or anything else if the coat isn’t in there) and can easy fit in a purse. The lace pattern and the scalloped trim has every one asking wear it’s from and in additional to being functional, it’s versatile enough to wear with any outfit. All of it’s features make this raincoat rave-worthy, rain or shine.

10 Responses to “Raving About A Raincoat”

  1. thirtysomethingchic February 9, 2013 at 3:37 pm #

    The raincoat looks stylish and I like the idea that it brings a pouch. btw love your pants.

    • cravensavor February 11, 2013 at 3:29 am #

      Thank you! It’s really convenient to have, I would often hand my coat and use the pouch for misc items. My pants are by Novella Royale, another brand I will likely blog about. Thanks so much for the comment.:)

  2. Cat in my Bag February 10, 2013 at 8:08 am #

    So cute! It goes really well with your outfit!

    • cravensavor February 11, 2013 at 3:28 am #

      Thank you, it has also saved my life.. once at Indio when I was at a music festival in the pouring rain and I thought I was going to freeze, it was so cold, at least I wasn’t cold and wet, I would surely have been miserable. Another time, it save my dress during a flash rainfall in Canada, one raincoat you could wear w/ a formal dress and it not look bad…

  3. The Talking Wardrobe February 10, 2013 at 10:21 pm #

    This raincoat is so cute, I want one!

    • cravensavor February 11, 2013 at 2:17 am #

      Thanks ! You wouldn’t regret it if you do 🙂

  4. lycly February 11, 2013 at 2:53 pm #

    Soooo cute! When it warms up here I will totally need this – I get caught in the rain all the time up here!

  5. Lucy February 16, 2013 at 7:04 pm #

    69% off where? There doesn’t appear to be a clickable link :/

    • cravensavor February 17, 2013 at 1:25 am #

      Hi Lucy, It was 60% off on 6pm.com Unfortunately the link stopped working because they sold out 😦 Every one who asked me about it had to have one… hopefully Free People will bring it back this Spring. Sorry, if I see it again, I’ll let you know.

Leave a Reply

