Favoring The Style Of Carrie Bradshaw

6 Feb

carriebradshaw

Do you have Sex And The City withdrawals like I do? I’m typically non-committal to television series and there are only a handful of shows that I have actually watched besides the occasional onesie twosies, but I was (ok, I am) addicted to Carrie Bradshaw’s closet like no other. Well, maybe like all of the other people with “Carrie fever,” but I’d still like to think I’m different. I was late to jump on the bandwagon and mainly watched the series on DVD, but after a few hits of some episodes, the episode watching turned into a marathon, then a ritual, then I became a full blown SATC junkie. I couldn’t get my fill of the outfits, the bags, the accessories, the dresses, the coats, the New York street style, and the shoes of Carrie, a character who in addition to her closet, I remain infatuated with. It didn’t matter that Carrie was fictional; to me, her fashion sense was real, and the high that I received after each binge episode was definitely real. Carrie’s outfits (not from the Carrie Diaries, but from the original SATC) will forever remain an inspiration, which is probably a nice term to disguise my obsession. Fine, I’ll admit it, my compulsion. Who am I kidding? My name is Sarah and I’m a Carrieholic.

9 Responses to “Favoring The Style Of Carrie Bradshaw”

  1. Cat in my Bag February 6, 2013 at 7:21 am #

    I totally understand, I only recently watched the two movies and fell in love with Carrie’s closet in the first one (you know, in the apartment they were going to buy – of course you know!). I haven’t seen the series yet but will get around to it! xo

    • cravensavor February 6, 2013 at 3:42 pm #

      Yes, that beautiful and unforgettable NY apartment. When you get around to watching the series, I am almost positive you will also catch Carrie fever, her closet from the very inception is to die for, even in her first apartment. It’s great hearing from you 🙂

      • Cat in my Bag February 7, 2013 at 7:03 am #

        Wow, I’m sure I’ll be drooling over her closet! I’ll let you know when I get around to watching the series! xo

  2. thirtysomethingchic February 6, 2013 at 3:02 pm #

    I love sex and the city. By reading this it made me wonder if most of girls that have fashion blogs are fans of carrie or the program.

    • cravensavor February 6, 2013 at 6:58 pm #

      Thank you for your comment, it really does make us wonder right? Carrie in this age would be the ultimate blogger. She was a writer by profession and her column was directed to so many of us who could relate to the very common situations that we face regarding relationships, life, etc. This platform is almost like a way to express our inner Carrie, whenever I open up my laptop, or Ipad, or notebook to type/write I think of her.

  3. runningonsober February 7, 2013 at 7:52 pm #

    Hi Sarah!

    🙂

    Oh yeah, I miss the show so much!! I loved Carrie eyeballing beautiful shoes and saying… “Hello Lover!”

    I guess there’s that new show that’s a Carrie prequel, but I haven’t watched it. Carrie just isn’t Carrie if it’s not SJP.

    • cravensavor February 8, 2013 at 5:20 am #

      Hi Christy! I know. Love affairs w/ shoes always get me into trouble. I can’t watch the prequel, SJP will always be the one and only Carrie in my book. It’s nice to hear from you, I hope you’re having a good day, hope Cipro is too, poor baby. 😦

      • runningonsober February 8, 2013 at 6:37 am #

        She’s good, thanks for asking! Her name is Spot actually; Cipro was the antibiotic drug she was taking. I didn’t make that very clear, my fault.

        We’re going to start chemo Wednesday, so like you said, there is some hope. Fingers crossed!

        ((Hugs!)) Have a wonderful weekend!

      • cravensavor February 8, 2013 at 9:34 pm #

        I never heard of a dog named Cipro, but It’s probably my fault, lol… I may have misread since I’m always reading super late and my eyes deceive me. Spot definitely suites her! I am hoping and praying! Have great weekend! xoxo

Leave a Reply

