Archive | 7:28 am

Raving About Fan Footballs and Baseballs, Island Style

2 Feb

coconutfootball

coconutballs

coconutbaseball

Who’s got it better than us (San Francisco Fans)? Nobody! It would be pretty amazing if, or rather when, the 49ers win tomorrow’s Superbowl; which would follow the Giant’s World Series win. After coming back from Hawaii, I thought I’d share the pieces of art that I ordered from an artist who resides in Maui by the name of Vince, who hand paints coconuts with various designs. Being a big time sports fan, I ordered a football and baseball with our sports teams logos to give to one of my best friends and her hubby to add to their extensive fan memorabilia. They are usually sold in Hawaiian flea markets as souvenirs, but can also be ordered by sending an email to: salondelacruz@yahoo.com. I enjoy supporting local artists and think these make great and unique gifts. The ultimate gift to us fans; however, would be the Superbowl trophy going to SF.