Swim Suit Central

31 Jan

DSC_1572_2

Going on a tropical vacation any time soon? I spend a lot of time browsing different types of swim apparel from bikinis, monokinis, halters, one pieces, bandeau tops, etc. Often times I’m asked where I get my swimsuits, so I decided to post those that I took on my vacation. My motto is you can never have too many swimsuits, since there is always something fun to do when you are in one.

swimsuit

Mara Hoffman Embroidered 4 Strap Bikini in Cheetah: For laying out and walking along the beach after arriving at or beach front hotel.
Nastygal Orange Puckered Swimsuit: For scuba diving

swimsuit2

Mikoh String Triangle Top with String Tie Side Bottom in Solid Yellow: For hanging out on the beautiful Kailua beach with my beautiful besties (and jumping for joy)
Mikoh St. Barts U-Bar Bandeau with Miyako Brazilian Bottom in Seaberry: For wearing under clothes on a hike (just in case we had encountered water somewhere)

swimsuit3

Mara Hoffman Embroidered Bikini in Mint: For swimming in the pouring rain (or in my case, going half way in, chickening out, and just getting rained on) at Lonikai Beach.
L Space Fringe Halter Top in Black with Victoria Secret Strappy Brazilian Bottom in Black: For paddle boarding at Waikiki Beach

7 Responses to “Swim Suit Central”

  1. FreeUrCloset January 31, 2013 at 9:25 pm #

    We share the same motto, except mine is about shoes and handbags 😉 Those are some fabulous swimsuits, still trying to pick my self off the floor. You have a great taste!

    XOXO Nensi

    • cravensavor February 1, 2013 at 2:34 am #

      Thank you so much! Yes, a girl can never have enough shoes and bags, looking forward to more fun in the sun 🙂

  2. runningonsober February 1, 2013 at 3:31 am #

    Ooh I love the yellow halter and the mint green suit. We’re going to Aruba this summer, so I’ll be swimsuit shopping soon!

    Fun post, thanks!

    • cravensavor February 1, 2013 at 5:07 am #

      Aruba! Fun, I’d love to hear about it. Living in Southern Ca, it’s hard not to shop for swim suits all year ’round. :/

  3. Trrishy February 1, 2013 at 3:26 pm #

    Love the jumping pic of you girls! So cute, and all the bikinis too! Totally agree you can never have enough. I filled my closet in the guest room with just bikinis, and I still buy more. Kassin doesn’t understand my addiction, so sometimes I don’t even tell him when I get a new one. And when I wear it, I just go, “no babe I’ve had this one!” Lol

    • cravensavor February 1, 2013 at 5:48 pm #

      Thanks LT!. Well, you can rock a bikini like no other, so I’m not surprised you have a closet full. Haha, I do the same thing when Danny asks! So funny!! He has a ton of shorts too, so he can’t really say anything.. but even my older ones bring back memories, great ones.. so it’s hard for me to get rid of some of them even though I probably won’t wear them again because they remind me of super fun times.

  4. isabel marant jenny suede ankle boots February 21, 2013 at 7:37 pm #

    Utterly indited written content, Really enjoyed reading.

Leave a Reply

