Craving Café Madeleine

28 Dec

cafemadeleine1

What’s better than your favorite meal at your favorite café, in your hometown? I flew to San Francisco Wednesday night to visit my family. In the famous Union Square, I had lunch with my brother and nephew at Café Madeleine on O’farrell St. and Market. Whenever I’m in the City, I usually always have an opportunity to grab a bite at this very familiar café that I often frequented when I used to live in SF, which is conveniently located across the street from the Four Seasons Hotel. This café has one of the best Cobb salads ever, with fresh blue cheese, cherry tomatoes, avocado, and a hard boiled egg. I ordered it with no chicken or bacon with a substitute of balsamic vinaigrette dressing instead of Ranch. This cafe also has the most amazing pastries and desserts, and the last time I visited my family the weekend after Thanksgiving, they ran out what I usually like to order, so I made up for lost times and got two of my favorite desserts: the Tiramisu, which is made fresh with Mascarpone cheese and coffee soaked ladyfingers and the triple chocolate mouse, which consists of layers of dark chocolate, milk chocolate, and white chocolate mouse topped with white chocolate shavings. Sooo good! This is the perfect meal before a day full of shopping for great after Christmas bargains.

Leave a Reply

