Shoe Can’t Have One Without The Other

24 Dec

chaneljelly

Throughout this hectic holiday season, are you making enough time for yourself to unwind? Today I wen’t to the Marriot Spa in Palm Dessert. I am wearing my Chanel jelly sandals. I wear them so often because they are easy to slip on and off, are comfortable, and I can shower in them. I have already gone through a few pairs through out the years and this pair is on it’s last leg. The diamonds are chipped, and I have already superglued one back on after falling off. Like these shoes have gotten a little beaten up over some time, my muscles have as well, and I needed to relieve some tension. After running on the treadmill at the fitness center, I slipped these sandals on, showered and got a much need massage.
Since most of my days consist of sitting in at my desk, running errands, and trying to stay active, it’s important to make time for myself to unwind and relax. My massage therapist, Dale, did a great job kneading out the knots in my upper back, where I hold most of my stress. I felt very relaxed afterward. With everything going on in life, sometimes, it easy to do too much of something and in turn neglect certain other things. It’s so easy to overeat or not have time to eat, easy to spend all this time getting a stable working out schedule, then fall off the schedule for so many reasons, and the list can go on forever about any aspect in life. There are so many parts of life to manage on a daily basis. I am constantly trying to find that time and most importantly, balance in my priorities. More often than not, priorities are also constantly changing. As I am looking at these sandals, they remind me, life can’t always be about one thing, whether it’s working hard, or playing hard. Shoes are a pair, you can’t really have one without the other.

Leave a Reply

