Naughty or Nice?

10 Dec

naughtnice

Are you starting to think about what to wear for Holiday events? I attended the first of them this past weekend.
For a Holiday brunch with my boyfriend’s family, I opted to wear a cream, embroidered, sheer mesh dress over a pink/nude slip. Simple, but nice. This dress is from Free People ($148). It has a peter pan color, and buttons down the front, with flower and bow embroidered detailing, which made the dress very festive. I belted it with nude stretch belt that came with another dress from BCBG. The slip is from Target ($20) and the heels are a simple peep toe pump by Jimmy Choo (purchased from Ebay). I decided to stay away from dark colors since the event was during the day. There was a lot of red, black, and Tartan at the event, but I liked that I was a little different from the other party goers. I also love that this dress can be worn again… dressy, layered with a different slip for a completely different look, or worn really casually with boots or even jeans.
For the KROC Almost Acoustic Christmas Music Fest, I wore a black velvet tank by BB Dakota ($65, on sale for $25 at http://houseoflolo.com/shop/index.php?product=BB44152), gold, metallic, foiled moto leggings from Free People ($98, on sale at Nordstrom for $55), transparent and black cap toe Louboutin pumps (also purchased from Ebay), and accessorized by the House of Harlow 1960 leather station necklace ($75). The line-up was amazing. We rocked out to Imagine Dragons, Alex Clare, Of Monsters and Men, Grouplove, M83, Passion Pit, Neon Trees, Fun., Special Guests (8 song set by) No Doubt, Jack White, and The Killers. We had a great time; however, the real killers were my shoes. Yes, killer looking, but also killed me after 8 hours of walking around, dancing, and jumping up and down. No matter how cute the shoes and how much they beg to be worn, my feet have already warned that I better be nice to them. So, Im making a list, I’m checking it twice, I’m gonna wear shoes not naughty, but nice… ‘cuz I know I’ll be hittin’ the town.

Leave a Reply

