These Boots Are Made For Walkin’

30 Nov

JC rain boots

Have your shoes ever told you what a fool you are? Like when they’re screaming at you at the end of the night that “these shoes aren’t made for walking!” Well, sometimes, conditions dictate what shoes you should or should not be wearing; however, in my case, my shoes do the talking.

It’s raining today in usually sunny Pasadena. The pair of shoes that pretty much demanded that I put them on today are my rain boots by Jeffrey Campbell. They were given to me by my brother and have served me well through out the years. They are a cream, rubber, cowboy style boot with a green sole and are covered in skulls and roses. Yeah, I don’t usually hear of those either… In addition to looking super rad and getting more compliments than I ever do in a day, they keep my feet completely dry. Not to mention, they work well in snowy weather because there’s traction on the sole; you’re not slipping around. These boots are definitely made for walkin’, so today, we’ll be singin’ in the rain.

Leave a Reply

